Starting 2015 With A Bang!

IMG_1583 (3)

Happy New Year! We celebrated New Year’s Eve with a bang! We fired off fireworks for hours with friends and family! It was a great way to end the old year and ring in the new.

IMG_1578 (1)

IMG_1597  IMG_1596

2014 has been so so good to us. Sure, there were some hardships, but I still can’t believe how fortunate we are. There was so much to celebrate!

IMG_1607

IMG_1609

[Above] We are getting so much use out of our new fire pit!

So long, 2014! It was a beautiful year.

A few wants for 2015:

I want to spend more time cooking and less time house-cleaning. More fun and more tolerance for clutter! I want to try gardening and to not give up when it’s probably not going to go so well! (I surmise that I have a black thumb.) I want to carve out a little more time to blog on both my blogs. I want to learn photography. I want to document our lives better! I want to keep in touch better – more phone calls, more Facebook messages, and more letters. It’s never too late to reach out!

I want to get better at my job and take every opportunity for more training and involvement. I want to keep learning economics – holding on to what I do know and learning more of what I don’t.

I want to read more! I usually get nervous about reading, because I get SO INTO books that I can’t manage to do anything else – but I’m going to do it anyway this year, starting with my books I got for Christmas! I also want to put a bit more effort into fashion and make-up. I’ve been getting lazy and letting that sort of thing slide for the past year. I seem to walk this line of being interested in fashion and also not caring enough – there are bigger issues. But I think it would do me some good to actually wear some lipstick, paint my nails more often (I used to), and to have some fun with fashion.

But most of all, I want to be myself – fearlessly – this year. I have been succeeding at this for a few years now; with each passing year, I am more comfortably myself. I am going to be me no matter how odd I may seem to others!

And of course, I want to be a better wife, sister, and daughter. ♥

I wonder what 2015 has in store! Happy New Year!

[Below] Our kitties aren’t afraid of fireworks! Isn’t that odd? They wanted to watch all the excitement.

IMG_1624

 

Leave a Reply

